About / Disclaimer
  Deutsche Version
  Nederlandse versie

Holabird Sports
Old 2006-10-18, 17:32   #1
SalvadorVeiga

Default Buying A Stringer Machine In Europe

Hello everyone...
I've been looking up for several stringing machines the last weekend in order to purchase one... But it seems kind of hard to get one at considerable prices in Europe. I live in Portugal and as far I've looked the local stores don't sell these machines...

My budget is around 450 €uros... which machines do you think are the best value either electronic or crank... I am a total newbie so help would be appreciated in looking up for models...

I have checked into Silent Partner but they don't ship overseas...I've checked Eagnas but I am kinda of afraid in getting stuff from them... what other online shops that SHIP OVERSEAS do you guys know of ?

My purpose for a stringer is to string my own racquets in order to test more strings, tensions and gauges etc which can be quite expensive if you are not stringing in your own...also probably I could string occasionally for friends but no more that that...so I would be stringing 6-8 racquets a week at TOPPS!

thanks in advance to everyone
SalvadorVeiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2006-10-18, 23:51   #2
SalvadorVeiga

can't anyone help me on this one ? where to buy the best machines in a 500 € range online and a store that can ship to Europe ! I would really appreciate some help...
Old 2006-10-20, 16:04   #3
gotwheels

SalvadorVeiga,
The Stringway stringing machines (Laserfibre brand in US) are based out of Denmark I believe. These are excellent, high quality machines that have base machines with flying clamps (excellent) with upgrades to fixed clamp systems. Also, look for good quality used machines such as GAMMA and Alpha. Both of these companies have excellent service.