Contact
About / Disclaimer
  Deutsche Version
  Nederlandse versie

Holabird Sports
Old 2018-07-05, 03:39   #1
thorswhisper

Default Serrano 6000

I have the opportunity to buy a Serrano 6000 drop weight machine and am curious about opinions on this older machine. Just looking to string for myself and a few others.
thorswhisper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2018-07-11, 22:09   #2
thorswhisper

Wow, That popular?
Old 2018-07-12, 21:35   #3
marcoforehand

I have no direct experience with the Serrano 6000. I have looked at them online. My sense is that may be more of a "collectable" then a daily stringer.
I would have concerns about accessing parts, maybe ask the people @ TennisMachines.com if they service them or have opinions ?
marcoforehand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2018-07-13, 14:59   #4
thorswhisper

It appears that the only really wearing part to this stringer is one bearing ,which is easily available. So unless there are parts missing, parts shouldn’t really be an issue. Calibration shouldn’t be a concern as it’s a constant pull drop weight. Clamp wear is a consideration but after looking at the construction of them, that can be compensated for by removing a small amount of metal from the inside of them and adjusting accordingly. Basically it seems like it’s the forerunner to the Neos 1000 with the simplicity of a drop weight incorporated into it.It is quite heavy to move and shipping will be quite expensive/risky. Sadly I bet a lot of these were simply thrown away.
Old 2018-07-18, 11:48   #5
Mclud